Compare

Pick the app that fits how you train.

Peak Hybrid puts lifting and endurance in 1 app. Many good apps do part of that job very well. This table shows what each app states on its own public pages, so you can choose with the facts in front of you.

Checked October 2026

Yes
The app's own pages state it.
Partial
Stated with a limit. The note says what it is.
No
The app's own pages say it is not offered.
Not stated
The pages checked do not mention it. The app may still offer it.

Scroll sideways to see every app

Capabilities and prices for 9 training apps, checked October 2026. Numbers link to notes below the table.
CapabilityPeak HybridHevyStrongStravaTrainingPeaksFitbodRunnaTrainerRoadintervals.icu
Lift logger in the appYesYesYesPartial1YesYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Rides and runs sync inYes2Not statedNot statedYesYesNot statedPartial3YesYes
Lifting counted in the same training loadYes4Not statedNot statedNot statedYes5Not statedNot statedNot statedPartial6
Fitness, fatigue, and formYes7Not statedNot statedPartial8Yes9Not statedNot statedNot statedYes
FTP estimated from rides you already didYes10Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes11Yes12
Strength plans built around enduranceYes13Not statedNot statedNot statedPartial14Not statedYes15Not statedNot stated
Workouts sent to your watch or bike computerYes16Partial17Partial18Not statedYesPartial19YesYesYes
Price (US)Free. Pro $9.99/mo or $79.99/yr. New accounts get 30 days of ProFree. Pro from $2.99/mo or $23.99/yrFree. Pro $4.99/mo or $29.99/yrFree. Subscription $11.99/mo or $79.99/yrPremium $19.95/mo or $134.99/yr$15.99/mo or $95.99/yr20$19.99/mo or $119.99/yr, first week free$21.99/mo or $209.99/yrFree. Supporter $4/mo

Notes

  1. Strava shows sets, reps, and weights for strength workouts that come in from a device or a strength app. ↑
  2. Peak Hybrid syncs from Strava, Apple Health, Wahoo, and Garmin via intervals.icu. ↑
  3. Runna tracks your runs with devices like Garmin and Apple Watch. Rides are not mentioned. ↑
  4. Peak Hybrid lift load = minutes × (RPE ÷ 10) × 0.8. Cardio load = hours × intensity² × 100. Both feed 1 fitness, fatigue, and form chart. ↑
  5. TrainingPeaks states that strength workouts factor directly into your fitness and fatigue scores. ↑
  6. intervals.icu lists training load models for power, heart rate, pace, and RPE. Lifting is not described on its own. ↑
  7. Free in Peak Hybrid. Fitness follows about 42 days of load, fatigue about 7. ↑
  8. Strava's subscription page lists a Fitness Score over time. Fatigue and form are not named there. ↑
  9. TrainingPeaks names fitness and fatigue scores on its pages. ↑
  10. Peak Hybrid needs rides with power data. Method: Critical-power fit on your best 2 to 15 minute efforts from the last 365 days. The number shows with Pro. ↑
  11. TrainerRoad calls this AI FTP Detection, with no all-out test needed. ↑
  12. intervals.icu estimates eFTP from single maximal efforts. ↑
  13. Strength for Cyclists: Heavy legs, single leg, and jumps, placed around your key rides. 5K / 10K: 3 runs a week beside your strength plan, to a race date or a faster 5K. ↑
  14. TrainingPeaks offers strength-supported plans from coaches in its Training Plan Store. ↑
  15. Runna offers strength, conditioning, and mobility that fits alongside your running plan. ↑
  16. Peak Hybrid sends planned rides and runs to the Workout app on Apple Watch (iOS 17+), to Wahoo ELEMNT and KICKR, and to Garmin and Zwift through intervals.icu. Peak Hybrid has no Watch app of its own. ↑
  17. Hevy routines run on Apple Watch and Wear OS. These are lifting routines. ↑
  18. Strong has an Apple Watch app for logging workouts, with or without your iPhone. ↑
  19. Fitbod runs on Apple Watch and Wear OS. These are lifting workouts. ↑
  20. Fitbod's price comes from a published comparison page (hevyapp.com), as Fitbod's own pages checked did not list it. ↑

Prices are US list prices shown on public pages on October 9, 2026, and can change. Each competitor cell comes from that company's own website or App Store listing, except where a note says otherwise. The Peak Hybrid column comes from the app itself. See something out of date? Email support@peakhybrid.app and the table gets updated.

Pick what fits

When another app may suit you better.

You lift and want a social feed

Hevy and Strong are fast, focused gym loggers. Hevy adds a feed where you follow friends and compare workouts.

You want each lifting session written for you

Fitbod builds every workout from your equipment, your goals, and how recovered each muscle is.

You ride indoors and want structured cycling workouts

TrainerRoad builds cycling plans that adapt to you, and you can ride each workout in Zwift or on a Garmin or Wahoo. TrainingPeaks pairs coach-built plans with its own indoor app.

You run and want plans past 10K

Runna covers the half marathon, the marathon, and a 50 km ultra, with strength and mobility alongside.

You coach, or want deep analysis on the web

TrainingPeaks and intervals.icu serve coaches and athletes with detailed analysis in the browser. The core of intervals.icu is free.

You mostly want to share and explore

Strava is the place for your training community, routes, and segments.

Where Peak Hybrid fits

You lift and you ride or run, and you want both on 1 calendar, in 1 training load, with plans that place your lifts around your key rides and runs. That is the job Peak Hybrid does.

How the numbers work ›